Clinique High Impact Mascara (Before & After)

I’ve moved to http://www.touchscreensandbeautyqueens.com, please check out my blog there instead!

I saw a review on Clinique’s high impact mascara a few days ago and I did a little inside squeal because I remembered getting it free when I ordered a couple of things off their website. I hadn’t used it because I had a couple mascaras open at the time and I know they only have a couple of months shelf life but I decided to dig it out and give it a go!

The mascara tube is pretty understated: black with silver writing and a silver lid. This can either mean two things normally: the product is rubbish and they haven’t bothered doing up the packaging, or the product is amazing and they don’t need fancy packaging. Let’s see which one it is!

Clinique High Impact Mascara Review

First off, it’s s soft wand. The tube does a really good job of scraping off excess mascara (apart from the little tail you get on the tip) which is really good for avoiding clumpy eyelashes. It does mean that it doesn’t deposit a lot of mascara in one go though. This isn’t a problem for me as I like to layer on mascara anyway, as I find it gives more volume. The brush is slim and long enough to easily reach and cover all of your eyelashes as well, so you aren’t left with that naked patch of lashes in your outer corner!

Clinique High Impact Mascara Wand

My overall opinion on this mascara is that it’s pretty good, but not the high impact I was expecting from something labelled high impact. It provides quite nice length and good coverage, but not a lot of volume. I have decent lengthed eyelashes anyway (thanks to coconut oil!) so I’m normally more bothered with getting volume at the base of my lashes. I’d say this was ideal for an everyday mascara, or someone who wants mascara that is inbetween natural and dramatic lashes, or if you have really thick eyelashes and want a bit of length. I’m glad I have it, and I’ll definitely be using it but I probably won’t repurchase.

Before

Clinique High Impact Mascara BeforeAfterClinique High Impact Mascara After

You can buy Clinique High Impact Mascara here

What is your favourite mascara and why?

Instagram | Twitter | Bloglovin’

5 comments

Leave a comment